POST #42: LFM meme

Yep, it’s gotten to the meme stage of the proceedings. 42 posts in isn’t bad though.

For this one, I’ll be refering to my Last.fm account. Taking my top ten most played artist, I’ll answer the following questions for each: A) What’s the first song by them I ever heard? B) What track hooked me as a fan? C) What’s my current favourite song?

#1. Death Cab for Cutie
A) “A Movie Script Ending”
B) “Title and Registration”
C) “Title and Registration”

#2. Tegan and Sara
A) “I Hear Noises”
B) “Living Room”
C) “My Number”

#3. Coldplay
A) “Yellow”
B) “The Scientist”
C) “Fix You”

#4. The Smiths
A) “How Soon Is Now?”
B) “Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now”
C) “This Charming Man”

#5. The Beatles
A) “Twist and Shout”
B) “Eleanor Rigby”
C) “Eleanor Rigby”

#6. The Decemberists
A) “16 Military Wives”
B) “The Mariner’s Revenge Song”
C) “The Mariner’s Revenge Song”

#7. Eels
A) “Saturday Morning”
B) “I Need Some Sleep”
C) “I’m Going to Pretend that I Didn’t Break Your Heart”

#8. Belle and Sebastian
A) “Seymour Stein”
B) “Like Dylan in the Movies”
C) “The Blues are Still Blue”

#9. Stars
A) “Ageless Beauty”
B) “Reunion”
C) “Your Ex-Lover is Dead”

#10. Aimee Mann
A) “One”
B) “Pavlov’s Bell”
C) “Deathly”

Leave a Reply

