FOOTBALL!!!

I’m getting ready to drive up to Edmonton for my annual visiting with friends/drafting of my fantasy football team. Long-time readers know to expect several boring posts about players on my fake team (the Sayers Slayers) that only one of you will be interested in. Deal with it.

Before the draft, we’ll be playing some poker. So it should be a fun night. Wish me luck!

I’ve already had a bit of bad luck today. While showering, I went to flip open the lid to my shampoo and some shampoo flew out of the cap directly into my eye. FUCK THAT HURT! It was terrible. I knew I had to wash it out, but couldn’t unclench my eye to do so. I ended up doubled over in my shower clutching my face in pain.

I’m kinda hoping that was me getting all my bad luck out of my system for the day, not an omen for things to come.

Leave a Reply

