Are You Ready for Some Fake Football?

Here it is, the championship game for my fantasy football team, the Sayers Slayers. Long-time readers may remember that I played in the championship game two years ago stuffing their friends pages with constant updates on how the game was going, leading to my third championship. Well, now that I’m going for championship number four, I figured I’d do the same. So be prepared to see lots of posts by me today that may make no sense to you.

Going into today, I’m down 8-0 due to scores from the Thursday and Saturday night games. Actually, it’s just due to yesterday’s game, where Larry Johnson put up a TD and 135 yards on me. On Thursday, I dodged a bullet when Donald Driver finished with 99 yards, with one more yard, he would’ve earned 2 points. I’m hoping that’s an omen. So my opponent is down two players, and I’m starting fresh right now.

Cheer me on flist!

Leave a Reply

