Tie Game

This sport is trying to kill me. We’re in the fourth quarter of the Eagles/Cowboys game, and thanks to two sacks and an interception, the score of my championship game is now tied, 48-48. Unfortunately, my opponent holds a half-point lead in the case of a tie, as a result of finishing the regular season with a better record than me. I need one more sack, interception, or forced fumble, and for Terry Glenn to continue to do nothing.

Sadly, it’ll be awhile until I find out how this goes, as we have to head out for Christmas Dinner. Oh fantasy football gods, why doth thou taunt me?

Leave a Reply

