Sleeveface

To laugh and cry and cry and laugh about it all again

To laugh and cry and cry and laugh about it all again


I just found out about the Sleeveface blog today, which posts pictures of “one or more persons obscuring or augmenting any part of their body or bodies with record sleeve(s) causing an illusion”. So of course, I had to give it a shot myself once I got home. Yes, that’s me in the picture above.

Read more after the jump for more pics…

Pure easy listening, settle down on the pillow soft when theyve all gone home

Pure easy listening, settle down on the pillow soft when they've all gone home


Proving once again that she’s the perfect wife for me, Kim not only participated by taking a picture of me, but also posed for one herself. I think I like this one best. Gromit fit in perfectly with the ennui of the scene. Such a little actor.

So of course, we had to try one with him…

Baby you dont have to be a picture in a magazine

Baby you don't have to be a picture in a magazine


I actually have this one on vinyl, but it was far too big to work with my beagle, so I improvised. If you don’t think I’ll now be taking this into consideration when deciding which records to buy, then you probably don’t know me.

Related:
My Record Collection: A-M
My Record Collection: N-Z

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “Sleeveface

Leave a Reply

